Upcoming Webinar on Oceanic Blue Carbon!

The UNEP/GEF Blue Forests Project’s Oceanic Blue Carbon webinar will showcase the recent advances and potential future directions for oceanic blue carbon. An expert panel will discuss how the conservation and restoration of life in the ocean may contribute to climate change mitigation.

Oceanic Blue Carbon Webinar – Thursday, July 15, 2021
6:00pm GST (Abu Dhabi)
10:00am EDT (New York)
16:00pm CEST (Oslo)
12:00am AEST (Sydney) (Next day)

The panel includes Ralph Chami, Assistant Director at the International Monetary Fund, USA, Bárbara Galletti, President of the Cetacea Conservation Center, Chile, and Dr. Trisha Atwood, Associate Professor and Principal Investigator of the Aquatic Ecology and Global Change Lab at Utah State University, USA, and will be moderated by Steven Lutz, Lead for Blue Carbon at GRID-Arendal, Norway.

Additionally, two innovative and unprecedented reports will be launched at this event – national assessments of oceanic blue carbon science and policy in the United Arab Emirates.

This webinar wraps up a month-long series of discussions and stories on blue carbon from around the world.

Register for the webinar here: https://register.gefblueforests.org

To watch the webinar recordings, click here:
https://t.co/rokhHveKCH?amp=1

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.